Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Seed Ceremony – Special Event

June 7 @ 9:30 am - 3:00 pm

Location: Wabano Centre – Mamawi Room & Early Years House Garden

Join us for Seed Teachings and a Seed Ceremony!

A special learning and cultural event, we are having a Mohawk woman Della Adams from Akwesasne come and teach about the importance of the seed ceremony and protocols. Following the learnings, she will conduct a seed ceremony for the Early Years House garden in the afternoon.

Everyone is welcome! To register contact Deena Fontaine at 613-748-0657 x 210 or dfontaine@wabano.com

RSVP for this and other events on Facebook

Details

Date:
June 7
Time:
9:30 am - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

This Month

Mon 26

End of Summer BBQ

August 26 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tue 27

Postnatal Group and Drop-In Outing

August 27 @ 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
Tue 27

Family Wellness Clinic

August 27 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact Us

Early Years House
271 Bradley St.
Ottawa, ON
K1L 7E8
Phone: 613.748.0657 ext 380

Hours:

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday: 10:30 am – 7:00 pm
Thursday: 11:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday: Starting in February we’ll be open from 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
Sunday: Closed

Team

Kathryn Barry
Registered Early Childhood Educator
613.748.0657 ext 241
kbarry@wabano.com
Jasmine Chatelain
Perinatal Coordinator
613.748.0657 ext 355
jchatelain@wabano.com
Mary Fisher
Family Advocate
613.748.0657 ext 279
mfisher@wabano.com
Mark Seabrook
Cultural Grandfather/Indigenous
Schools Liaison
613.748.0657 ext 399
mseabrook@wabano.com
Maegan Thomas
Registered Early Childhood Educator
613.748.0657 ext 380
mthomas@wabano.com

Back to top